News › Announcements

Fifth Cohort Selected for UT Executive Leadership Institute

Category: Announcements

Naifeh Center for Effective Leadership, Institute for Public Service, Executive Leadership Institute

For Immediate Release

Twenty-four executives from campuses and institutes across the University of Tennessee System were chosen to make up the 2024 class of the Executive Leadership Institute. The institute, which is operated by the UT Institute for Public Service’s Naifeh Center for Effective Leadership, develops executive leaders for the needs of the UT System.

Members of the fifth cohort will begin their year-long journey with an orientation Jan. 23 in Nashville. They are:

  • Brian Broyles, vice chancellor of advancement, UT Knoxville
  • Chris Clark, executive dean, UT Institute of Agriculture
  • Chris Finch, chair and professor, UT Health Science Center
  • Yousef Hamadeh, associate general counsel, UT Chattanooga
  • Andrew Horton, deputy athletic director – external operations, UT Chattanooga
  • Shewanee Howard-Baptiste, vice provost for academic outreach and professional development, UT Chattanooga
  • Jackie Johnson, assistant vice chancellor for alumni relations and annual giving, UT Foundation/UT Martin Alumni
  • Tarah Keeler, deputy chief human resources officer, UT Knoxville
  • Maha Krishnamurthy, president, UT Research Foundation, UT System
  • Katie Lane, deputy general counsel, UT System
  • Chandra Myrick, associate vice chancellor of student life, UT Knoxville
  • Mansour Parsi, acting chair, department of medicine, UT Health Science Center
  • Tony Parsley, associate vice chancellor of IT and associate CIO, UT Chattanooga
  • Danny Pirtle, associate professor of criminal justice, UT Martin
  • Aimee Rose, vice chancellor of strategic communication and marketing, UT Southern.
  • Erica Siemers, senior associate vice chancellor of development, UT Chattanooga
  • Ansley Stanfill, associate dean of research, college of nursing, UT Health Science Center
  • Ashley Stokes, dean, UT Extension, UT Institute of Agriculture
  • Jessie Thoman, professor of music, UT Martin
  • Jennifer Tourville, executive director, UT Institute for Public Service – SMART Initiative
  • Josh Warren, senior director of state relations and partnership, government relations and advocacy, UT System
  • Jennifer Webster, chief of staff, office of research, innovations and economic development, UT Knoxville
  • Brent Wren, vice chancellor, enrollment and student affairs, UT Southern
  • Rumira Xhaferaj, chief business officer and budget director, UT Institute for Public Service

Headshots of each class member can be found here.

The Executive Leadership Institute operates on a cohort basis. Candidates must first be nominated by their campus leadership in order to apply for the institute.


Susan Robertson
UT Institute for Public Service

Tags: , , ,

Category: Announcements